D-Black Presents: Mr. October Series Pt. II: Transformers (prod by Hayzee) 1/12

dblack 052

AHHH SHEEEIT!! D-Black is back at it again with his reign as Mr. October, and this year promises to top one of last years most consistent series’ on the net!! Expect to hear nothing but BARS!! as D-Black hit you all with 3 exclusive joints every week over some of the illest beats you heard/haven’t heard yet!! This is just the beginning…

For those who don’t remember me or never knew me, I’m D-Black, reppin the Bronx, NY. I put out my debut mixtape called “New Black City”, which is hosted by Mick Boogie, and featured collaborations from Skyzoo, Rapper Pooh of Little Brother, Chaundon of HOJ, production from Illmind, Khrysis, DJ Babu, Nottz and more. I figured I’d give out 3 songs a week to commemorate the Yankees returning to the playoffs and one of the great moments in Bronx history: Reggie Jacksons 3 Home Runs in Game 6 of the 1977 World Series. In baseball, those hits would be called quality at-bats. So I figured I’d give you 3 quality hits per week, every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, for the month of October, right before I put out my long awaited follow-up record on December 1st. The first of twelve joints which I’m featuring in the Mr. October Series Pt. II is called “Transformers.” I hope y’all enjoy the transformation and keep up with the whole series. Please follow me on twitter.

DOWNLOAD: D-Black- Transformers (Prod. By Hayzee) 1/12

Explore posts in the same categories: Music

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

